Partners

Partners
  • The Humans

    January 23, 2018 – February 17, 2018

Presented by:
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati

Tickets: $25 - $52

General

About the Event:

Breaking with tradition, Erik Blake has brought his Pennsylvania family to celebrate Thanksgiving at his daughter's apartment in lower Manhattan. As darkness falls outside the ramshackle pre-war duplex, and eerie things start to go bump in the night, the Blake clan's deepest fears and greatest follies are laid bare in this haunting portrait of psychological unease. Hailed as a new American classic and described as a "delirious tragicomedy" (Chicago Sun-Times), The Humans encapsulates what we all dread most about the holidays and the pressure to present our best selves to the people who mean the most to us. Our modern age of anxiety is keenly observed, with humor and compassion, in this new American classic.

Event Schedule:

January 23, 2018 – February 17, 2018

  • Tue Jan 23, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 28, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 28, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 4, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 4, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 11, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 11, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 14, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Feb 15, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Fri Feb 16, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 17, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Theater/Performance


Type

General

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates