Beyond Impressionism – Paris, Fin de Siècle: Signac, Redon, Toulouse-Lautrec and Their Contemporaries

Presented by Columbus Museum of Art

Venue: Columbus Museum of Art

City: Columbus

In partnership with The Guggenheim Museum Bilbao, Spain, Columbus Museum of Art presents Beyond Impressionism – Paris, Fin de Siècle: Signac, Redon, Toulouse-Lautrec and Their Contemporaries. CMA is the only U.S. venue for this extraordinary exhibition. Featuring approximately 100 paintings, drawings, prints, and works on paper, the exhibition explores the Parisian art scene, focusing on the most important French avant-garde artists of the late 19th century, including Paul Signac, Maximilien Luce, Maurice Denis, Pierre Bonnard, Félix Vallotton, Odilon Redon, and Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec. The Parisian Fin de Siècle was a time of political upheaval and intense cultural transformation. Mirroring the many facets of an anxious, unsettled era, this period saw the emergence of a broad spectrum of new artistic movements. Despite the diversity of styles, their subject matter remained largely that of their still-active Impressionist predecessors: landscapes, the modern city, and leisure-time activities, though the avant gardes added introspective scenes and fantastical visions to the repertoire.
  • October 20, 2017 – January 21, 2018
  • Sat Nov 18 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 19 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 21 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 22 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 23 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 24 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 25 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 26 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 28 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 29 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 30 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 01 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 02 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 03 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 05 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 06 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 07 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 08 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 09 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 10 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 12 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 13 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 14 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 15 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 16 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 17 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 19 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 20 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 21 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 22 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 23 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 24 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 26 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 27 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 28 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 29 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 30 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 31 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 02 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 03 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 04 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 05 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 06 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 07 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 09 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 10 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 11 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 12 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 13 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 14 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 16 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 17 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 18 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 19 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 20 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 21 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council