JACK and Phil, Slayers of Giants INC.

Presented by Columbus Children's Theatre

Venue: Park Street Theatre

City: Columbus

Celebrate Family with CCT!

You know the English fairytale Jack and the Beanstalk – imagine the story happening today with a comedic twist. Jack is the popular kid in Chewsville who enlists the assistance of his nerdy neighbor, Phil, to help save his home from foreclosure. The pair travels across their hometown to a pawn shop where they exchange Jack’s family heirloom watch for “magic beans” and a sage warning. Once the beans grow into the largest beanstalk anyone has ever seen, the friends begin a dividing quest involving golden objects, a talking harp, fame-crazed parents and a man-eating giant. Adventure and excitement abound in this modern-day fairytale. 

1 Act Play with No Intermission, 60 Minutes
Recommended for Ages 6+
Performed at Park Street Theatre, 512 Park Street, Columbus 43215 

November 28, 2017 @ 10:00am 

  • February 10, 2018 – March 11, 2018
  • Thu Feb 15 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Fri Feb 16 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Sat Feb 17 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 17 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Sun Feb 18 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 18 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Thu Feb 22 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Fri Feb 23 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Fri Feb 23 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Sat Feb 24 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 24 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Sun Feb 25 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 25 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Thu Mar 01 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Fri Mar 02 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Fri Mar 02 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 03 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 03 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 04 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 04 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Thu Mar 08 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Fri Mar 09 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 10 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 10 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 11 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 11 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council