Partners

Partners
  • Vessels

    January 15, 2018 – March 28, 2018

Presented by:
The Schumacher Gallery
About the Event:

Vessels is an invitational exhibition bringing together the work of practicing female artists who incorporate the vessel in a variety of ways, even by breaking down the very idea of its structure. Richly diverse emotional, spiritual, and intellectual concepts are brought into play through symbolic association; from small, fanciful, dreamlike creations to all-encompassing installations manipulating the viewer to become part of the vessel itself. We hope that Vessels will shed light on the broad spectrum of the human experience, and perhaps help us better define who we are individually and as a culture. Our bodies hold a supreme power — we are all vessels for ideas, for love and for good in the world, something we need more of every day. Art has the power to communicate all of this. Featured artists include: Catherine Bell Smith , Carol Boram-Hays, Molly Jo Burke, Kristen Cliffel, Liz Delatore, Rebecca Harvey, Lisa Horkin, Eva Kwong, Kate Menke, Lauren Brooke Miller, Karen Snouffer, Nicki Strouss.  Reception: Thursday, January 18, 5:00 - 7:30 p.m. (Please note: The gallery is closed February 24 - March 4 during mid-term break.)

Event Schedule:

January 15, 2018 – March 28, 2018

  • Tue Jan 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 17, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 18, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 18, 5:00 PM – 7:30 PM
  • Fri Jan 19, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 29, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 5, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 12, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 13, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 14, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 17, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 19, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 26, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 5, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 9, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 10, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 12, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 13, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 14, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 17, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 19, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 26, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates