Rent

Presented by PlayhouseSquare

Venue: Connor Palace

City: Cleveland

In 1996, an original rock musical by a little-known composer opened on Broadway… and forever changed the landscape of American theatre. Two decades later, Jonathan Larson’s RENT continues to speak loudly and defiantly to audiences across generations and all over the world. And now, this Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award®-winning masterpiece returns to the stage in a vibrant 20th anniversary touring production. A re-imagining of Puccini's La Bohème, RENT follows an unforgettable year in the lives of seven artists struggling to follow their dreams without selling out. With its inspiring message of joy and hope in the face of fear, this timeless celebration of friendship and creativity reminds us to measure our lives with the only thing that truly matters—love.  

  • March 6, 2018 – March 25, 2018
  • Tue Mar 06 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 07 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 08 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 09 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 10 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 10 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 11 1:00 PM – 3:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 11 6:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 13 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 14 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 15 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 16 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 17 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 17 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 18 1:00 PM – 3:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 18 6:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 20 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 21 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 22 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 23 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 24 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 24 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 25 1:00 PM – 3:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 25 6:30 PM – 9:00 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council