Partners

Partners
  • The Humans

    April 10, 2018 – April 29, 2018

Presented by:
PlayhouseSquare

Tickets: $10 - $80

Ticketing Phone Number: 216-771-8403 URL: http://www.playhousesquare.org/events/detail/the-humans

About the Event:

Stephen Karam’s The Humans is an uproarious, hopeful, and heartbreaking play that takes place over the course of a family dinner on Thanksgiving. Breaking with tradition, Erik Blake has brought his Pennsylvania family to celebrate and give thanks at his daughter’s apartment in Lower Manhattan. As darkness falls outside the ramshackle pre-war duplex and eerie things start to go bump in the night, the Blake clan’s deepest fears and greatest follies are laid bare. Our modern age of anxiety is keenly observed, with humor and compassion, in this new American classic that won the 2016 Tony Award® for Best Play.

Event Schedule:

April 10, 2018 – April 29, 2018

  • Tue Apr 10, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 11, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 12, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 13, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 14, 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 14, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 15, 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM
  • Sun Apr 15, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 17, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 18, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 19, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 20, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 21, 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 21, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 22, 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM
  • Sun Apr 22, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 24, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 25, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 26, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 27, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 28, 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 28, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 29, 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM
  • Sun Apr 29, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Acapella

Americana/Country/Bluegrass

Classical/Orchestra

Jazz/Blues

Opera

Pop/Rock

R+B/Soul

World/Cultural

Music

Comedy

Musical Theater

Puppet

Theater/Performance

Ballet

Ethnic

Folk

Jazz

Modern

Dance

Fiction

Non-fiction

Playwriting

Poetry

Literary Arts

Film

History/Heritage

International

Re-Enactment

Cultural

Festivals and Fairs

Sports

Culinary

See All Categories


Type

Performance

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates