Art on View

Presented by The Nature Center at Shaker Lakes

Venue: Nature Center at Shaker Lakes

City: Shaker Heights

At the Water's Edge: Poetry of Place

Jane Petschek is a printmaker who is informed by a strong sense of place and a love of the natural world. She is inspired by landscapes especially seascapes, that evoke memories of Maine, where she grew up, and southwestern vistas of New Mexico, her husband's childhood home.  She enjoys the intellectual and technical challenges of developing a sketch or watercolor into a fully realized print. Her goal is to create landscape that will inspire the viewer to better appreciate the fragility, beauty and majesty of our natural environment.

At the Water's Edge: Poetry of Place opens on Thursday, October 5 with an Artist's Reception from 5 to 7PM, which is free and open to the public.  The exhibit continues through January 2, 2018.

  • October 5, 2017 – January 2, 2018
  • Thu Nov 23 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 24 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 25 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 26 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 27 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 28 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 29 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 30 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 01 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 02 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 03 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 04 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 05 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 06 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 07 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 08 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 09 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 10 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 11 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 12 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 13 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 14 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 15 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 16 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 17 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 18 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 19 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 20 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 21 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 22 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 23 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 24 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 25 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 26 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 27 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 28 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 29 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 30 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 31 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 01 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 02 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council