Albrecht Dürer: The Age of Reformation and Renaissance

Presented by Cincinnati Art Museum

Venue: Cincinnati Art Museum

City: Cincinnati

Commemorating five hundred years since Martin Luther nailed his 95 theses to a Wittenberg church door, the art museum is organizing an exhibition exploring the impact of the Italian Renaissance and the Reformation through the prints of Albrecht Dürer and his contemporaries. It follows the development of Dürer’s genius from his apprenticeship through the eve of the Reformation. The exhibition offers insights into his innovative use of printmaking, his patrons, and humanistic friends.

Visitors will experience the artistic, cultural, and political changes that occurred leading up to Luther’s defiant act. The art museum will collaborate with other Cincinnati institutions in the commemoration.

  • November 17, 2017 – February 11, 2018
  • Sun Nov 19 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 21 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 22 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 24 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 25 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 26 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 28 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 29 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 30 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 01 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 02 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 03 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 05 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 06 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 07 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 08 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 09 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 10 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 12 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 13 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 14 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 15 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 16 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 17 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 19 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 20 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 21 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 22 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 23 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 24 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 26 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 27 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 28 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 29 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 30 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 31 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 02 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 03 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 04 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 05 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 06 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 07 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 09 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 10 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 11 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 12 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 13 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 14 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 16 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 17 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 18 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 19 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 20 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 21 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 28 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 01 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 02 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 03 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 04 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 06 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 07 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 08 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 09 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 11 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council