Partners

Partners
  • Albrecht Dürer: The Age of Reformation and Renaissance

    November 17, 2017 – February 11, 2018

Presented by:
Cincinnati Art Museum
About the Event:

Commemorating five hundred years since Martin Luther nailed his 95 theses to a Wittenberg church door, the art museum is organizing an exhibition exploring the impact of the Italian Renaissance and the Reformation through the prints of Albrecht Dürer and his contemporaries. It follows the development of Dürer’s genius from his apprenticeship through the eve of the Reformation. The exhibition offers insights into his innovative use of printmaking, his patrons, and humanistic friends.Visitors will experience the artistic, cultural, and political changes that occurred leading up to Luther’s defiant act. The art museum will collaborate with other Cincinnati institutions in the commemoration.

Event Schedule:

November 17, 2017 – February 11, 2018

  • Sat Jan 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates