Partners

Partners
  • Cartoon Couture

    November 14, 2017 – April 15, 2018

About the Event:

Cartoons have ridiculed and satirized fashion’s trends and fads and some of its more extreme styles for centuries, from editorial pages to popular comic strips. In partnership with the Billy Ireland Cartoon Library and Museum, this exhibition highlights select fads, trends, and innovations from the 19th century through the 1970s, pairing examples of the clothing itself with the comic strips, cartoons, paper-dolls, and comic books in which these styles appeared.

Event Schedule:

November 14, 2017 – April 15, 2018

  • Thu Jan 18, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 19, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 4, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 11, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 13, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 14, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 17, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 18, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 25, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 4, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 9, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 10, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 11, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 13, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 14, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 17, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 18, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 25, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 29, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 30, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 31, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 4, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 5, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 10, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 11, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 12, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 13, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 14, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Design

Visual Arts

History/Heritage


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates