Partners

Partners
  • Grounded

    January 17, 2018 – February 11, 2018

Presented by:
Dobama Theatre
About the Event:

Dobama Theatre presents the Cleveland produced premiere of GROUNDED by George Brant, directed by Alice Reagan. An ace fighter pilot’s career in the sky is ended early due to an unexpected pregnancy. Reassigned to operate military drones from a windowless trailer outside Las Vegas, she hunts terrorists by day and returns home to her family each night. As the pressure to track a high-profile target mounts, the boundaries begin to blur between the desert in which she lives and the one she patrols half a world away. GROUNDED is an epic poem that crafts an experience that is timely, human, and vital. Winner of the Smith Prize for Political Theatre. GROUNDED features Anjanette Hall as the Pilot. The show runs for 90 minutes with no intermission. Contains adult language and light effects.

Event Schedule:

January 17, 2018 – February 11, 2018

  • Wed Jan 17, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 18, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 19, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat Jan 20, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Jan 21, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Jan 28, 2:30 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Feb 4, 2:30 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Feb 11, 2:30 PM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Theater/Performance


Type

Performance


This event is

Funded by GCAC

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates