Partners

Partners
  • Jiwon Choi Parallel (2017) The Box

    January 1, 2018 – January 31, 2018

Presented by:
Wexner Center for the Arts

Tickets: $0

Register Here

Free for all audiences

About the Event:

Jiwon Choi Parallel (2017)  The BoxA dizzying collision of pop culture and personal memory,Parallel offers an introduction to contemporary Korea—K-pop, militarism, reality TV, the first female president, Samsung, and Gangnam style—while making connections between the country’s political and cultural histories. Themes of idolatry and extreme ideology emerge from the video’s onslaught of images. The artist provides a portrait of her own family as well, including her Korean War–veteran grandfather, who recalls the emotional story of his escape from North to South at the 38th parallel. (30 mins., HD video)

Event Schedule:

January 1, 2018 – January 31, 2018

  • Tue Jan 16, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 17, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 18, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 19, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 20, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 21, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 22, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 28, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 29, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Music

Theater/Performance

Film


Type

Screening


This event is

Funded by GCAC, Funded by OAC

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates