Partners

Partners
  • Eileen Maxson I KNOW IT WHEN I SEE IT (DEFINE IRONY) (2015)

    February 1, 2018 – February 28, 2018

Presented by:
Wexner Center for the Arts

Tickets: $0

Register Here

Free for all audiences

About the Event:

Eileen Maxson I KNOW IT WHEN I SEE IT (DEFINE IRONY) (2015) The BoxDefine irony with wit and panache in the time it takes for elevator doors to close. That’s how Winona Ryder’s character in the 1994 romantic comedy Reality Bites attempts to salvage a failed job interview. It’s also the task and time constraint Eileen Maxson presents to 45 unsuspecting women in this revealing often hilarious 2015 video. Conflating VHS-quality footage, film strips, and test-pattern color bars, Maxson superimposes mediums past to suggest her own nuanced sense of the ironic. (34 mins., HD video)

Event Schedule:

February 1, 2018 – February 28, 2018

  • Thu Feb 1, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 4, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 5, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 11, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 12, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 13, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 14, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 15, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 16, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 17, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 18, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 19, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 20, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 21, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 22, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 23, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 24, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 25, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 26, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 27, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 28, 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Film


Type

Screening


This event is

Funded by GCAC, Funded by OAC

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates