Partners

Partners
  • Quilt National 2017

    January 25, 2018 – April 14, 2018

About the Event:

The Ohio Arts Council’s (OAC) Riffe Gallery presents Quilt National 2017, January 25 – April 14, 2018. Produced by the Dairy Barn Arts Center in Athens, Ohio, Quilt National 2017 is the 20th biennial international juried art quilt competition dedicated to the promotion of the contemporary art quilt. Its focus is to provide the viewer with a visual presentation of innovative trends in the medium of layered and stitched fabric. Artworks were selected by jurors Nancy Crow, Petra Fallaux, and Art Martin. The OAC Riffe Gallery will feature approximately 34 quilts by 34 artists from the original exhibition. “Quilt National ’17 is, in the final selections, a celebration of the spirit of the original 1979 exhibition, a declaration of the power and versatility of the quilt as a means of artistic expression.” - Art Martin, Quilt National ’17 juror.

Event Schedule:

January 25, 2018 – April 14, 2018

  • Thu Jan 25, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 15, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 17, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 22, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 24, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 1, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 3, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 8, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 10, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 15, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 17, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 22, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 24, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 29, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 31, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 5, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 7, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 12, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 14, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Design

Mixed Media

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly, Funded by OAC

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates