Partners

Partners
  • I Felt, You Paint Exhibition

    January 12, 2018 – February 10, 2018

About the Event:

In their first collaboration, fiber artist Judy Rush and abstract painter Michael Halliday team up to expand the potential and reaches of their mediums. Part of the exhibition juxtaposes their works like children participating in parallel play – they are seen adjacent to each other, but do not try to influence one another. The rest of the exhibition features new works that were created in direct response to each other's art and sensibility. Their artistic dialogue invites further examination of the seemingly unrelated mediums and vocabularies, which, now in a new light, can be connected. This interactive exhibition is curated by Eliza Ho. Artist Reception is Friday, February 2, 2018 | 6-8 pm!

Event Schedule:

January 12, 2018 – February 10, 2018

  • Sat Jan 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 22, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 22, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 29, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 29, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 5, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 5, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Design

Installation

Mixed Media

Painting

Visual Arts

Sculpture


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates