Partners

Partners
  • Artist at Large Celeste Malvar-Stewart

    January 2, 2018 – February 25, 2018

Presented by:
Columbus Museum of Art
About the Event:

Columbus Museum of Art is proud to introduce our new Artist at Large program. Expanding on the long-running monthly Connector Series, Artist at Large invites local artists and creatives to design interactive experiences for all visitors. Artist at Large projects shake up CMA experiences in unexpected ways and unusual locations.Artist at Large takes all the best parts of Connector Series and expands these elements to a broader audience of visitors. Artist at Large projects will connect Museum visitors to creatives, provide a platform to explore new ideas, and engage people with art and with each other in unexpected ways.Our first Artist at Large project is designed by Celeste Malvar-Stewart. An independent fashion designer, Malvar-Stewart specializes in sustainable couture and ethical practices. She uses salvaged ne vintage fabrics, wool from local farmers, and local natural dyes to create unique pieces crafted with meticulous hand work and solid construction. Malvar-Stewart practices 100 percent reuse of all waste materials generated from construction, from pattern paper to remnant threads. She has expanded her practice into what she calls ‘Interior Ware,’ including pillows, rugs, and other unique items for home or public use.Look for Celeste Malvar-Stewart’s Artist at Large installation in the new textile-themed Wonder Room when you visit CMA. Malvar-Stewart used wool and alpaca fibers from Ohio farms and deconstructed denim to create pillows featuring sound waves. 

Event Schedule:

January 2, 2018 – February 25, 2018

  • Sat Jan 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Fri Jan 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Fri Feb 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Fri Feb 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 15, 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Fri Feb 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 22, 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Fri Feb 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Fashion

Installation

Visual Arts

Sculpture


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates