Partners

Partners
  • Cagnacci: Painting Beauty and Death

    March 23, 2018 – July 22, 2018

Presented by:
Cincinnati Art Museum
About the Event:

Guido Cagnacci's Death of Cleopatra, painted in oil on a canvas over five feet wide, will be the centerpiece of this tightly focused exhibition. The painting, which normally hangs in the Pinacoteca di Brera in Milan, is one of Cagnacci's most intriguing and important works. This exhibition will introduce museum visitors to a great Italian painter little known outside his homeland, and present a painting as beautiful and provocative today as it was in the middle of the seventeenth century, when it was made.

Event Schedule:

March 23, 2018 – July 22, 2018

  • Thu May 17, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 24, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 31, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 7, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 14, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 21, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 28, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 5, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 12, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 19, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates