Partners

Partners
  • Freedom's Friends: Underground Railroad & Abolitionist History Walk

    June 2, 2018 – August 25, 2018

Presented by:
Oberlin Heritage Center

Tickets: $0 - $6

Get Tickets

$6.00 for adults; OHC Members, students, children - FREE

About the Event:

Prior to the Civil War, as many as 3,000 African Americans passed through or lived in Oberlin after escaping from slavery. Learn about Oberlin’s famous freedom seekers and those known to have helped them make their way to freedom on the Underground Railroad.

Event Schedule:

June 2, 2018 – August 25, 2018

  • Sat Jun 23, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Jun 30, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 7, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 14, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 21, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 28, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 4, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 11, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 18, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 25, 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

History/Heritage


Type

Tour


This event is

Family Friendly

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates