Partners

Partners
  • Poindexter Village: A Portrait in Stories

    February 10, 2018 – September 2, 2018

Presented by:
Ohio History Connection
About the Event:

Explore an exhibit that captures the history of this special neighborhood and learn what we’re doing to help keep its memory alive today.Join us on Saturday, Feb. 10 for the opening of Poindexter Village: A Portrait in Stories and experience special programming throughout the day.Opening Remarks • 11 a.m.Speaker: John Williams, member of Poindexter familyEchoes in Time Theater: North to New Life: The Great Migration • 1 & 3 p.m.The exhibit will run Sat., Feb. 10, 2018–Sun., Sept. 2, 2018. Visit ohiohistory.org/poindexter for additional opening activities taking place on Sat., Feb. 10.

Event Schedule:

February 10, 2018 – September 2, 2018

  • Sat Aug 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

History/Heritage


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly, Harlem Renaissance Event

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates from Arts in Ohio and Supporting Partners