Partners

Partners
  • Stanya Kahn, Stand in the Stream

    April 1, 2018 – April 30, 2018

Presented by:
Wexner Center for the Arts

Tickets: $0

Free for all audiences

About the Event:

A pulsating mix of live-action footage and live-streamed Internet video, Stand in the Stream offers a contemporary meditation on life and death that urges us to bear witness to the present. Using footage LA-based interdisciplinary artist Stanya Kahn culled and edited over a period of six years, the project encompasses home movies (including the birth of Kahn’s son and the decline and death of her mother Sandra); protests around the world; mundane YouTube videos; and sweeping views of nature. (60:24 mins, HD video) Kahn joins us on April 12 to discuss her practice and this acclaimed work, which premiered at Susanne Vielmetter Los Angeles Projects last spring and has since screened at MoMA PS1 (New York) and the National Gallery of Art (Washington, DC) among other venues. See the Visiting Filmmaker section for more.

Event Schedule:

April 1, 2018 – April 30, 2018

  • Sun Apr 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 2, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 3, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 4, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 5, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 6, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 7, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 9, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 10, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 11, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 12, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 13, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 14, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 15, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 16, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 17, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 18, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 19, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 20, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 21, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 22, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 23, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 24, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 25, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 26, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 27, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 28, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 29, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 30, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Film


Type

Screening


This event is

Funded by GCAC, Funded by OAC

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates