Partners

Partners
  • Danny Lyon: The Destruction of Lower Manhattan

    May 19, 2018 – October 7, 2018

About the Event:

This exhibition of 52 photographs from the museum’s collection, all recent gifts from George Stephanopoulos, coincides with FRONT, a regional contemporary triennial exhibition with the inaugural theme “An American City: Eleven Cultural Exercises.” Lyon’s documentary series became the model for visual work addressing the aging infrastructure of American cities, now sometimes called ruin porn, and the perils of the 1960s policy of urban renewal through demolition.

Event Schedule:

May 19, 2018 – October 7, 2018

  • Fri Jul 20, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 25, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 27, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 1, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 8, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 10, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 15, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 17, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 22, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 24, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 29, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 31, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 5, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 7, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 12, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 14, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 19, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 21, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 26, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 28, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 5, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Photography

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates from Arts in Ohio and Supporting Partners