Partners

Partners
  • Ansel Adams: A Photographer's Evolution

    June 27, 2018 – September 16, 2018

Presented by:
Taft Museum of Art

Tickets: $8 - $12

Get Tickets

About the Event:

This exhibit traces the photographer’s path to his signature style, beginning with rare early works and ending with prints Adams made late in life. In his earliest photographs, made in the 1920s, Adams embraced the prevailing Pictorialist style with intimately sized, soft-focused images. He shifted to sweeping, sharply focused views in the 1930s and ‘40s and to larger images with dramatic contrast after World War II.

Event Schedule:

June 27, 2018 – September 16, 2018

  • Fri Jul 20, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 25, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 26, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 1, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 2, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 3, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 8, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 9, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 10, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 15, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 16, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 22, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 23, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 24, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 29, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 30, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 31, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 5, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 6, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 7, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 12, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 13, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 14, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Photography


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates from Arts in Ohio and Supporting Partners