Partners

Partners
  • Claudia Comte: Zigzags and Diagonals

    July 19, 2018 – September 30, 2018

About the Event:

Claudia Comte: Zigzags and Diagonals Curated by Andria Hickey, Senior Curator Gund Commons February 16, 2018 — September 30, 2018 Claudia Comte (1983, Grancy, CHE) is a Swiss artist whose sculptures, large wall paintings, and immersive installations emerge from the artist’s interest in the shapes and forms of Modernism. For each new wall painting Comte creates a series of compositional parameters through which she builds striking optical designs that entirely reshape the architecture and space. Zigzags and Diagonals is the inaugural wall painting in a new and ongoing series of wall-based installations by contemporary artists in MOCA’s unique and visionary architectural spaces.

Event Schedule:

July 19, 2018 – September 30, 2018

  • Sat Aug 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 21, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 22, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 23, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 24, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 28, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 29, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 30, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 31, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 4, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 5, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 6, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 7, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 11, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 12, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 13, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 14, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 18, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 19, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 20, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 21, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 25, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 26, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 27, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 28, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

You May Also Like

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates from Arts in Ohio and Supporting Partners