Partners

Partners
  • Desire

    September 19, 2018 – November 8, 2018

Presented by:
Shadowbox Live
About the Event:

In an unexpected, late night encounter on a college campus, two English professors match wits in a discussion about literature’s greatest lovers, from Romeo + Juliet to Gomez + Morticia Addams. As their conversation analyzes the mechanics of love, walls crumble and a connection blossoms. But will fiction become fact for these two academics? Jimmy Mak’s intimate script weaves through Katy Psenicka’s kinetic translation of our favorite stories of love, lust, devotion, and passion, with music from artists like Seal, Muse, Sade, Coldplay, and Nine Inch Nails. Desire celebrates the joy, pain, and power of love.

Event Schedule:

September 19, 2018 – November 8, 2018

  • Wed Sep 19, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Sep 20, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Wed Sep 26, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Sep 27, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 3, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Oct 4, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 17, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Oct 18, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 24, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Oct 25, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 31, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Nov 1, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Nov 4, 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 7, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Nov 8, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Pop/Rock

Comedy

Experimental

Musical Theater

Theater/Performance

Dance


Type

Performance

You May Also Like

Search for More Events