Partners

Partners
  • When Attitudes Become Chairs

    September 8, 2018 – January 20, 2019

Presented by:
Pizzuti Collection
About the Event:

In recent years the world of furniture design has been completely transformed. Once a fairly restrictive field in which form tended to follow function, it is today one of the most dynamic of all creative disciplines. Across a wide range of approaches - sometimes powered by new technology, sometimes simply by their imaginations - artists and designers alike are dramatically expanding the possibilities for furniture. This exhibition focuses exclusively on cutting-edge chair forms, including works by Ron Arad, Wendell Castle, Shiro Kuramata, Humberto and Fernando Campana, and Gaetano Pesce, Donald Judd and John Chamberlain; as well as Joris Laarman, whose high-tech and high-concept designs are shown in particular depth.  Guest Curated by Marc Benda of Friedman Benda and Glenn Adamson.Supported in part by a grant from the Greater Columbus Arts Council and the Ohio Arts Council.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

September 8, 2018 – January 20, 2019

  • Wed Oct 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Ceramics

Graphic Arts

Design

Installation

Mixed Media

Painting

Photography

Visual Arts

Sculpture

International


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by GCAC, Funded by OAC

Search for More Events