Partners

Partners
  • Paraíso Tropical

    January 16, 2019 – April 27, 2019

About the Event:

Rosana PaulinoExhibition Dates: January 31 - April 27th  *January 31 is a Date change*(Tropical Paradise) directly addresses the process of colonization and slavery in Brazil, to understand the legacies of colonialism and racial constructions in the present.  It also challenges the discourse of domination that was normalized by scientific theories in the 19th century.  The work also deals with the notion of Brazil as a paradise, but a paradise to whom?Rosana Paulino & Vítor Mizael artists' talk: Thursday, January 31st, Fisher Gallery 4-5p.  Followed by a Reception at the Frank Museum of Art 530-7p.The Frank Museum of Art: 39 S. Vine St, Westerville OH 43081.  Museum Hours: W-Sa 11a-3pFollow us on Facebook! @otterbeinartdept and Otterbein Opening Doors to the WorldInstagram & Twitter! @otterbeinartFor more info please visit: http://www.otterbein.edu/public/About/Calendars/ArtScene/OpeningDoors.aspx

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

January 16, 2019 – April 27, 2019

  • Wed Mar 27, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 28, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 29, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 30, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 3, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 4, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 5, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 6, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 10, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 11, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 12, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 13, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 17, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 18, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 19, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 20, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 24, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 25, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 26, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Literary Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Multicultural, Funded by OAC

Search for More Events