Partners

Partners
  • Almost, Maine

    January 17, 2019 – February 3, 2019

Presented by:
Weathervane Community Playhouse

Tickets: $10 - $22

Get Tickets

About the Event:

"Almost, Maine" A romantic comedy by John Cariani Directed by Deb Lemire Welcome to Almost, Maine. A place so far north, it's almost not in the United States. It's almost in Canada. And it's not quite a town, because its residents never got around to getting organized. So it almost doesn't exist! On a cold, clear night in the middle of winter, all is not quite what is seems in this remote, mythical place. The northern lights hover in the sky above. Residents find themselves falling in and out of love in unexpected, oftern hilarious ways. Knees are bruised. Hearts are broken. But bruises heal, and hearts mend - almost - in this delightful midwinter night's dream. This series of nine amiably absurdist vignette about love, with a touch of good-natured magical realism, is witty and romantic, yet unsentimental. Almost, Maine is the perfect play to warm your heart in the middle of a cold winter's night. Almost, Maine is presented through special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service. The videotaping or other video or audio recording of this production is strictly prohibited. PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE Thursdays — Jan. 17, 24 and 31 — at 7:30 p.m. Fridays — Jan. 18, 25 and Feb. 1 — at 7:30 p.m. Saturdays — Jan. 19, 26 and Feb. 2 — at 7:30 p.m. Sundays — Jan. 20, 27 and Feb. 3 — at 2:30 p.m.  

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

January 17, 2019 – February 3, 2019

  • Thu Jan 17, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jan 18, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jan 19, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jan 20, 2:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jan 24, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jan 25, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jan 26, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jan 27, 2:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jan 31, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Feb 1, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Feb 2, 7:30 PM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Feb 3, 2:30 PM – 11:59 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Theater/Performance

Dance


Type

Performance

Search for More Events
ents