Partners

Partners
  • One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

    March 1, 2019 – April 28, 2019

Presented by:
(Not) Sheep Gallery
About the Event:

This show will feature new works by artists Kim Goldfarb and Priscilla Roggenkamp. In addition, it will include pieces by guest artists Tom Megalis, Deborah Griffing, Magda Parasidis, David Hostetler and others. These works explore controversial issues within our present day political climate, including but not limited to: poverty, religious extremism, racism, sexism, psychological disorders and gun violence. During the months of March and April, we will also have Rock Salt & Nails (a progressive bluegrass trio) play at gallery hop Saturday, March 2 from 6-9 pm.  (donations to the artists accepted); and will host an artist roundtable discussion on Sunday, March 17, from 11am-1pm (artists will be talking about their work, and the public is invited to attend, participate in discussion or just listen).  

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

March 1, 2019 – April 28, 2019

  • Sun Mar 24, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 28, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 29, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 30, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 31, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 4, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 5, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 6, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 7, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 11, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 12, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 13, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 14, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 18, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 19, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 20, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 21, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 25, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 26, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 28, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts

Sculpture

Acoustic/Singer-Songwriter

Music

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events