Partners

Partners
  • Paris 1900: City of Entertainment

    March 1, 2019 – May 12, 2019

Presented by:
Cincinnati Art Museum

Tickets: $0 - $12

Get Tickets

Members: Free General Public: $12 Seniors: $6 College Students: $6 Children ages 6-17: $6 Children 5 and under: Free

About the Event:

Experience the splendor of the French capital at the turn of the twentieth century. Organized by the Petit Palais Museum of Fine Arts with additional loans from other institutions in the City of Paris Museums, this exhibition presents more than 200 works of art made at the turn of the century in this vibrant and rapidly changing city.In the spirit of the landmark International Exposition of 1900 that transformed the city and drew 51 million visitors, Paris 1900: City of Entertainment will introduce the American public to the Belle Epoque ("Beautiful Era") of the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, a period known for fantasy, excess and boundless faith in progress through technology and design. The period also gave rise to forms of entertainment that remain vital today such as cabaret, cinema and even the bicycle.Paintings and prints by Pierre-Auguste Renior, Camille Pissarro and Henri do Toulouse-Lautrec will join sculptures by Auguste Rodin, Antoine Bourdelle and Camille Claudel. Sarah Bernhardt's dual legacy as artist and actress is explored, alongside a rare suite of Art Nouveau furniture and celebrated examples of art pottery and glass.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

March 1, 2019 – May 12, 2019

  • Thu Mar 21, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 28, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 4, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 11, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 18, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 25, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 2, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 9, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events