Partners

Partners
  • Thoughts Made Visceral: Curated by C. M. Turner

    February 1, 2019 – March 24, 2019

About the Event:

THOUGHTS MADE VISCERAL: CURATED BY C. M. TURNERFeb. 1–March 24, 2019Opening Reception: Friday, February 1, 2019 from 6 - 8 PMC. M. Turner (Cincinnati, OH) curates a group show of artists and writers addressing the parallels between marginalia and marginalization. Occupying the Weston Art Gallery atrium space, this show employs an immersive exhibition design utilizing textual, audio, and visual works engaging with physical and philosophical peripheries. Artwork and writing by Britni Bicknaver, Vittoria Daiello, Elese Daniel, and Alex McClay (all Cincinnati, OH, except McClay, who is currently in Athens, GA) are featured.GALLERY TALK: THOUGHTS MADE VISCERAL ARTISTS AND CURATOR Please join us for an informal and informative Gallery Talk with curator C. M. Turner and artists from Thoughts Made Visceral on February 2nd at 2PM. Admission is free and open to the public. Light refreshments provided.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

February 1, 2019 – March 24, 2019

  • Fri Feb 22, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Feb 23, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Feb 24, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 26, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Wed Feb 27, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Thu Feb 28, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Fri Mar 1, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 2, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 3, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 5, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Wed Mar 6, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Thu Mar 7, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Fri Mar 8, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 9, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 10, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 12, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Wed Mar 13, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Thu Mar 14, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Fri Mar 15, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 16, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 17, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 19, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Wed Mar 20, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Thu Mar 21, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Fri Mar 22, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 23, 10:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 24, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Installation

Mixed Media

Visual Arts

Sculpture

Poetry

Writing

Literary Arts

Fiber Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events