Partners

Partners
  • No Spectators: The Art of Burning Man

    April 26, 2019 – September 1, 2019

Presented by:
Cincinnati Art Museum
About the Event:

Fresh from the Renwick Gallery of the Smithsonian American Art Museum, stunning immersive room-sized installations, mutant art vehicles, creative costuming, films, jewelry and more will transport Cincinnati Art Museum audiences to the Burning Man gathering.Burning Man attracts over 70,000 active participants from all over the globe who gather in the desert outside Reno, Nevada. This thriving temporary metropolis is a hotbed of artistic expression and innovation through its shared principles. Both a cultural movement and an annual event, Burning Man is one of the most influential happenings in contemporary American art and culture.Ephemera, archival materials and photographs will be on view in the companion exhibition City of Dust: The Evolution of Burning Man, organized by the Nevada Museum of Art in Reno; it will trace Burning Man's origins from its countercultural roots to the world-famous desert convergence it is today.The exhibit's first phase opens on April 26, 2019 and the second, which will unveil additional art throughout the museum, open on June 7, 2019. Both phases will close on September 2, 2019.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

April 26, 2019 – September 1, 2019

  • Tue Jun 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 27, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 4, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 11, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 18, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 15, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 22, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 29, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events