Partners

Partners
  • Yours for Race and Country: Reflections on the Life of Colonel Charles Young

    March 16, 2019 – August 17, 2019

Presented by:
National Afro-American Museum and Cultural Center

Tickets: $3 - $8

Program included with paid museum admission: $6/adult, $5/senior, $3/ages 6–17. Free/Ohio History Connection & NAAMCC members.

About the Event:

Learn more about the life of legendary military trailblazer Col. Charles Young through the new exhibit, Yours for Race and Country: Reflections on the Life of Colonel Charles Young, on Sat. March 16.  The National Afro-American Museum and Cultural Center is collaborating with internationally renowned quilt artist, curator, and educator Dr. Carolyn Mazloomi for this quilt exhibit that mixes art, interpretive storytelling, and Young artifacts from the NAAMCC collections.  The exhibit celebrates the life of Col. Charles Young (1864-1922) and consists of 33 handcrafted quilts by members of the Women of Color Quilters Network. NAAMCC will host an exhibit opening program featuring Dr. Mazloomi, the quilt artists, and a special Express Yourself Saturday art workshop from 11 a.m. until 3:30 pm. Call 800.752.2603 ext. 7 for more information.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

March 16, 2019 – August 17, 2019

  • Sat Apr 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

3D

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

International

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events