Partners

Partners
  • Noises Off

    May 9, 2019 – May 26, 2019

Presented by:
Weathervane Community Playhouse

Tickets: $10 - $22

Get Tickets

About the Event:

"Noises Off" A comedy by Michael Frayn Directed by Fred Gloor Often called the funniest farce ever written, Noises Off is the hilarious play-within-a-play that takes a peek behind the curtain as a crazy troupe of second-rate British theater actors rehearse for a show called Nothing’s On. During the first act, we see the harried director attempting to rein in the chaos as his hapless actors stumble through a painfully bad rehearsal. In Act II, Nothing’s On has opened on the road, and this time we in the audience get to see how things are going from backstage. And things do NOT go well! The actors cannot remember their lines, off-stage love triangles begin to unravel, sardines fly everywhere and general pandemonium ensues. Full of side-splitting, laugh-out-loud physical comedy, Noises Off promises a guaranteed good night out at the theater! Noises Off is presented through special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc. The videotaping or other video or audio recording of this production is strictly prohibited. PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE Thursdays — May 9, 16 and 23 — at 7:30 p.m. Fridays — May 10, 17 and 24 — at 7:30 p.m. Saturdays — May 11, 18 and 25 — at 7:30 p.m. Sundays — May 12, 19 and 26 — at 2:30 p.m.  

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

May 9, 2019 – May 26, 2019

  • Thu May 9, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Fri May 10, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat May 11, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun May 12, 2:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Thu May 16, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Fri May 17, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat May 18, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun May 19, 2:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Thu May 23, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Fri May 24, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat May 25, 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun May 26, 2:30 PM – 4:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Comedy

Theater/Performance

Dance


Type

Performance

Search for More Events