Partners

Partners
  • We Who Believe in Freedom

    April 6, 2019 – July 12, 2019

About the Event:

We Who Believe in Freedom is curated by Historian, Author, Lecturer and Artist, Dr. Carolyn Mazloomi, who is also the founder of the Women of Color Quilters Network. We Who Believe in Freedom offers skill and aesthetic beauty of detailed imagery of the African American experience – by means of the quilt. Through artistic expression utilizing the canvas of quilts, the artists of Women of Color Quilters Network have produced works reflecting social commentary on the civil rights movement and issues of race in America. The quilts images are symbols of liberation, resistance and empowerment, layered with memories and meanings.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

April 6, 2019 – July 12, 2019

  • Sat Apr 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 21, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 22, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 28, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 29, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 5, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 6, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 12, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 13, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 19, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 20, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 26, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 27, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 2, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 3, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 9, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 10, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 16, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 17, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 23, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 24, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 30, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 1, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 7, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 8, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

History/Heritage


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events