Partners

Partners
  • Shelter: Crafting a Safe Home

    April 4, 2019 – June 1, 2019

About the Event:

Shelter is universally identified as a basic human right, yet refuge and protection are out of reach for millions of people worldwide. How does lack of safety and security, from the physical elements as well as unseen external dangers, affect our psyche and ability to live and flourish? Shelter provides a forum for craft artists’ responses to issues of shelter – global and local, public and private.Shelter aims to create awareness and open dialogue around an urgent social issue. The exhibition will validate the human experience by showcasing art infused with personal stories and perspectives, and will demonstrate that art-making is a vehicle for open communication, healing, and compassion.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

April 4, 2019 – June 1, 2019

  • Sat Apr 20, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 21, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Apr 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 28, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 1, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 2, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 3, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 4, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 5, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 10, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 11, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 12, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 18, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 19, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 26, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 31, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events