Partners

Partners
  • Katherine Gray: (Being) in a Hotshop

    April 4, 2019 – May 12, 2019

Presented by:
Toledo Museum of Art
About the Event:

In this solo exhibition of her work, Katherine Gray presents glassmaking as something that is experiential rather than strictly visual. (Being) in a Hotshop immerses the audience in the sights, sounds, and smells of the glassmaking studio. Using primarily glass (and cleverly defining the material with itself), visitors are invited to experience glassmaking through multiple senses. With Gray’s immersive and sensory installation of the hotshop experience, visitors will be able to grasp a greater understanding of the process of glassblowing. Admission is free.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

April 4, 2019 – May 12, 2019

  • Sat Apr 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 21, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 23, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 24, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 25, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 26, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 28, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 30, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 1, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 2, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri May 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat May 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 5, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 7, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 8, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 9, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri May 10, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat May 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 12, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Glass

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events