Partners

Partners
  • The 37th Whiskey Painters of America Exhibition & Art Sale

    May 7, 2019 – June 13, 2019

About the Event:

The Whiskey Painters of America (WPA) have been invited to participate in the 37th Whiskey Painters of America Exhibition and Art Sale held at the Cuyahoga Valley Art Center, 2131 Front Street Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221, from May 7th – June 13th. This popular annual exhibition opens on Tuesday, May 7th kicking off the People’s Choice selection process. We invite the public to participate in our People’s Choice voting process that will select the top five best of show paintings on display. This voting will conclude during the public reception to be held on Friday, May 24th from 5:00 – 8:00 PM in the main gallery. This exhibition will display the largest collection of Whiskey Paintings for sale in one location in the world.  A Whiskey Painting is a watercolor miniature, no larger than 4” x 5” in size and is created by dipping one’s paint brush in some form of alcoholic spirits instead of water. The WPA was officially established in 1962, at Tangier Night Club in Akron, Ohio to promote the fine art of painting in miniature. To become a member of this exclusive organization, an applicant must first have a bona-fide member of the WPA as a sponsor. The Whiskey Painters of America is the most unique and exclusive miniature painting society in the world.’ For this year’s exhibition, members of the WPA have elected to donate Whiskey Paintings to be raffled off at their reception to be held on May 24th from 5:00 – 8:00 PM in the gallery at the Cuyahoga Valley Art Center (CVAC).  The proceeds from these raffled items will be used to support the art departments of our local elementary schools. These schools are doing their best to function with a yearly budget equal to less than the price of two Whiskey Paintings! Thus, every dollar goes a long way in support of the arts for these youths. Donations towards this cause will be accepted at the reception as well. Raffle tickets can be purchased now at CVAC or over the phone at (330)928-8092, 1 ticket for $10 and 3 tickets for $20. Buy-it-now prices are also available for these donated items. Whiskey Paintings, the perfect décor for your home or office, generally sell for a minimum of $75 to as high as $1500, with the average selling price between $150 and $300. Thus, by purchasing a raffle ticket you have the potential to win a Whiskey Painting for as low as $10, while donating to a worthy cause To donate towards our local elementary art departments and potentially take home a Whiskey Painting purchase your raffle ticket today! Winner will be selected at the 37th Annual National Whiskey Painters of America Exhibition at Art Sale reception on May 24th at CVAC. Featured Artist: Ann Ferguson Kah

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

May 7, 2019 – June 13, 2019

  • Tue May 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed May 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu May 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri May 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat May 11, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon May 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue May 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed May 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu May 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri May 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat May 18, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon May 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue May 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed May 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu May 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri May 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri May 24, 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM Reception
  • Sat May 25, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon May 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue May 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed May 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu May 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri May 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Jun 1, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Jun 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Jun 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Jun 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Jun 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Jun 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Jun 8, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Jun 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Jun 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Jun 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Jun 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Exhibition
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Types

Exhibition, Reception

Search for More Events