Partners

Partners
  • A Lasting Impression: Gifts of the Print Club of Cleveland

    May 5, 2019 – August 2, 2019

About the Event:

Since its founding in 1919, the Print Club—the first museum affiliate group in the United States—has supported the Cleveland Museum of Art through its twofold mission to enrich the institution’s world-class print collection and to promote interest in the history of printmaking. A Lasting Impression, which includes more than 70 gifts by masters such as Albrecht Dürer, Rembrandt van Rijn, Francisco de Goya, Edgar Degas, Käthe Kollwitz, Pablo Picasso, and Jasper Johns, thematically traces the history of European printmaking over the course of six centuries, through subjects ranging from landscape to abstraction and techniques such as woodcut, etching, and screenprint. The depth and quality of these works underscore the Print Club’s transformative effect on the Cleveland Museum of Art’s internationally recognized print collection. Media Sponsor: The Print Club of Cleveland

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

May 5, 2019 – August 2, 2019

  • Fri May 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 29, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu May 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 5, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 12, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 19, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 26, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 10, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 17, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

World/Cultural

Film

History/Heritage

International

Cultural


Type

Artist Talk


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

Search for More Events