Partners

Partners
  • Women Breaking Boundaries

    October 11, 2019 – April 12, 2020

Presented by:
Cincinnati Art Museum
About the Event:

A special exhibition that explores the role of women in art and art history at the Cincinnati Art Museum through artworks from the museum’s permanent collection created by female artists from the seventeenth century to today. The cross-departmental selection of 38 artworks from Europe, North America and Asia are in a range of mediums, including oil on canvas, metalwork, ceramic, and prints to photography and fashion. Prominent artists include Georgia O’Keeffe, Lorna Simpson, Kara Walker, Mary Cassatt, Julia Margaret Cameron, Elizabeth Catlett, and Chiyo Mitsuhisa. The exhibition will encourage visitors to think critically about gender, inclusion, and diversity and how that translates to the museum’s gallery walls.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

October 11, 2019 – April 12, 2020

  • Wed Jan 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events