Partners

Partners
  • Monet and Impressionism

    July 1, 2019 – August 25, 2019

Presented by:
The Dayton Art Institute
About the Event:

Our next centennial Focus Exhibition, organized by the Dayton Art Institute, provides a spotlight on Impressionism in France and Claude Monet’s remarkable influence on art. Monet and Impressionism features 13 paintings, with the focal point of the exhibition being a special loan from the Denver Art Museum of Monet’s spectacular painting, Waterloo Bridge (Effect de soleil), 1903. This work demonstrates Monet’s tireless explorations of atmosphere and light. Additional loans include works by Edgar Degas, Camille Pissarro, Pierre Auguste Renoir, Alfred Sisley, Frederick Frieseke, and Henri Matisse. The exhibition also features examples of Impressionist painting from the DAI's collection, including Monet’s Waterlilies, 1903, and the rarely shown Degas pastel, After the Bath, around 1895.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 1, 2019 – August 25, 2019

  • Sun Jul 21, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 4, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 11, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 15, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 18, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 22, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 25, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events