Partners

Partners
  • 2019 Yeck College Artist Fellow Exhibition

    July 1, 2019 – August 18, 2019

Presented by:
The Dayton Art Institute
About the Event:

Since January, the 2019 Yeck College Artist Fellows have been busy teaching art studio sessions to our Yeck High School Scholarship students at the Dayton Art Institute. The high school students have created artwork using charcoal, paint, clay and other media, while learning a variety of new techniques from the Yeck College Artist Fellows. In addition to teaching college-level studio sessions these Artist Fellows have created their own artwork for a group exhibition, on view at the museum. The 2019 Yeck College Artist Fellows are majors in Fine Art from three local universities: Claire Bowman is a senior at the University of Dayton, pursuing her Bachelor of Fine Art and concentrating on printmaking. Madeline McCabe studies Fine Art and Art Education at the University of Dayton and focuses on ceramics. Edward Steffanni is a senior at Mount Vernon Nazarene University, completing his Fine Art degree with a minor in Graphic Design where he specializes in printmaking and painting. Jacob Tate attends Wright State University, pursuing a Bachelor of Fine Art and concentrating on sculpture and intaglio printmaking. The 2019 Yeck College Artist Fellowship exhibition is on view through August 18, 2019. For more information about the Yeck Educational Endowment programs, visit daytonartinstitute.org/yeck.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 1, 2019 – August 18, 2019

  • Sun Jul 21, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 4, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 11, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 15, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 18, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events