Partners

Partners
  • Open World: Video Games and Contemporary Art

    October 19, 2019 – February 2, 2020

Presented by:
Akron Art Museum
About the Event:

According to a 2015 Entertainment Software Association survey, 155 million Americans play video games. Visual artists are gamers too, yet video games are rarely examined as a major influence on contemporary art. Open World draws attention to this phenomenon through the presentation of artworks including painting, sculpture, textiles, prints, drawings, animation, video games, video game modifications and game-based performances and interventions by makers who self-identify as artists.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

October 19, 2019 – February 2, 2020

  • Sat Oct 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 24, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 31, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 7, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 14, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 21, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 28, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 5, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 12, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 19, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 26, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 2, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 9, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 16, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 23, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 30, 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Mixed Media

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by OAC

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events