Partners

Partners
  • The Spirit of Clay

    August 30, 2019 – October 20, 2019

Presented by:
Canton Museum of Art
About the Event:

What comes to mind when you hear the word "clay?" We tend to think about the physical aspects: color, texture, pattern, the clay itself, and its function, or purpose. Few people actually pause to think about the artists who create ceramic artworks from clay, and what things inspired and influenced them to create their art. Each artist incorporates their unique personal interests, childhood influences, and cultural heritage into their works, which allows the clay to then appear to have a life and spirit of its own. In a way, these artists are infusing their spirits into their pieces. "The Spirit of Clay" proves that artist puts much more thought into their ceramic work beyond its functionality. Ceramics can inspire us, tell us a story, and add beauty into our world. It is our hope that through this exhibit, you might begin to see clay differently - with more life, beauty, and spirit.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 30, 2019 – October 20, 2019

  • Fri Aug 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 3, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 4, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 5, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 10, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 11, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 12, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 17, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 18, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 19, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 24, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 25, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 26, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 29, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 1, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 2, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 3, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 8, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 9, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 10, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 13, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 15, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 16, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 17, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Ceramics

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by OAC

Search for More Events