Partners

Partners
  • Fearful Symmetry: A Multimedia Installation by Alice Pixley Young

    August 30, 2019 – December 1, 2019

Presented by:
Taft Museum of Art
About the Event:

Multimedia artist Alice Pixley Young’s immersive installations bring together a wide range of materials including cut paper, cast glass, ash, and salt, intermingled with video projections, sound, light, and shadow. Her work invokes 19th-century landscape traditions while examining environmental change in today’s natural world.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 30, 2019 – December 1, 2019

  • Wed Nov 20, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 21, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 22, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 28, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 29, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Mixed Media

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events