Partners

Partners
  • Michelangelo: Mind of the Master

    September 22, 2019 – December 4, 2019

Presented by:
The Cleveland Museum of Art

Tickets: $0

Register Here

About the Event:

The exhibition Michelangelo: Mind of the Masterpresents an unprecedented opportunity for museum visitors to experience the brilliance of Michelangelo’s achievements on an intimate scale through more than two dozen original drawings. Michelangelo’s genius is especially evident through his breathtaking draftsmanship on sheets filled with multiple figures and close studies of human anatomy. These working sketches invite us to look over the shoulder of one of Western art history’s most influential masters and to experience firsthand his boundless creativity and extraordinary mastery of the human form. These drawings demonstrate Michelangelo’s inventive preparations for his most important and groundbreaking commissions, including the Sistine Chapel ceiling fresco, sculptures for the tomb of Giuliano de’ Medici, and the dome of Saint Peter’s Basilica.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

September 22, 2019 – December 4, 2019

  • Tue Nov 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 20, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 22, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 27, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 29, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 4, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

World/Cultural

Film

History/Heritage

International

Cultural


Type

Artist Talk


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events