Partners

Partners
  • Destination Moon: The Apollo 11 Mission

    September 30, 2019 – February 7, 2020

Presented by:
Cincinnati Museum Center at Union Terminal

Tickets: $11 - $17

Get Tickets

About the Event:

Destination Moon gives guest the rare opportunity to see artifacts that made the 953,000-mile journey possible, like Buzz Aldrin’s gold-plated extravehicular helmet visor and thermal-insulated gloves. The dizzying star chart that helped Neil Armstrong, Buzz Aldrin and Michael Collins navigate the historic journey and the rucksack and survival kit that accompanied the astronauts are also included. The star of the exhibition is the Columbia command module, on display outside the National Air and Space Museum for the first time since 1976.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

September 30, 2019 – February 7, 2020

  • Tue Oct 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Oct 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Oct 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

History/Heritage


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly

Search for More Events