Partners

Partners
  • Breaking the Mold: The Art of Thelma and Edward Winter

    November 16, 2019 – August 2, 2020

About the Event:

In 1939, Thelma and Edward officially became the Cleveland art community’s power couple. She was the first woman to win first place in the Ceramic National at the Syracuse Museum of Fine Arts (now the Everson Museum of Art). He produced monumental enamelwork in a size never seen before. Together they injected a sense of playful vitality into a period of history marked by economic turmoil and war while also integrating styles and motifs from Vienna, New York, and Mexico City. Thanks to the unwavering support of their friends, students, and faculty from the Cleveland School of Art (now the Cleveland Institute of Art) and their May Show patrons, the Winters lived to see their work recognized as fine art. Come see the wide range of mediums, styles, techniques, and collections we have on display for our exhibit: Breaking the Mold: The Art of Thelma and Edward Winter!

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

November 16, 2019 – August 2, 2020

  • Sat Jan 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Apr 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

International

Re-Enactment

Cultural


Type

Performance

Search for More Events