Partners

Partners
  • Art after Stonewall, 1969-1989

    July 1, 2020 – October 4, 2020

Presented by:
Columbus Museum of Art
About the Event:

Coinciding with the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots of 1969, this long-awaited and groundbreaking survey features more than 200 works of art and related visual materials that explore the profound impact of the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBTQ) Civil-Rights movement on the art world. It presents a diverse group of artists and activists who lived and worked at the intersections of avant-garde art worlds, radical political movements, and profound social change. The exhibition focuses on both the work of openly LGBTQ artists as well as the practices of artists in terms of their engagement with newly emerging queer subcultures. Art after Stonewall, 1969-1989 highlights a wide array of conceptual, performance, film, and video art, as well as photography, painting, sculpture, music, along with historical documents and images taken from magazines, newspapers and television. 

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 1, 2020 – October 4, 2020

  • Fri Aug 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 20, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 27, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 10, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 17, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 24, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 1, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Ceramics

Graphic Arts

Design

Installation

Mixed Media

Painting

Photography

Visual Arts

Sculpture

International


Type

Exhibition

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events