Partners

Partners
  • Journey to Freedom: Art Quilts by Cynthia Lockhart

    December 26, 2019 – March 14, 2020

Presented by:
Taft Museum of Art
About the Event:

Cynthia Lockhart’s textile creations invite viewers to embark on a journey of discovery. Composed of colorful fabrics arranged in dynamic patterns, her fiber art tells a story—one that encourages people to more deeply understand the diversity of people, cultures, and beauty in the world around them. Lockhart’s exhibition, Journey to Freedom, tells heroic and joyful stories of her ancestors, celebrating a strong people who endured many injustices. The works in the show also pose questions about the perceptions of freedom in America. Lockhart hopes that her art serves as a catalyst for individuals to continue to be inspired to dream, dance, sing, and shout their way forward to unbounded possibilities of freedom.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

December 26, 2019 – March 14, 2020

  • Wed Feb 19, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 20, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 21, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 26, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 28, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 4, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 5, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 6, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 11, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 12, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 13, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly

Search for More Events