Partners

Partners
  • Crowns: Crossing into Motherhood

    January 13, 2020 – March 8, 2020

Presented by:
Canton Museum of Art
About the Event:

Motherhood in our society is at a crossroads. This intersection of home, career and societal expectation is not a new one, but is now being examined through the unforgiving lens of social media and the rapid pace of contemporary society. Crowns refocuses this frantic search for the “perfect mother” by exploring varying maternal experiences in beautifully crafted, sculptural works of art. Each piece encapsulates carefully selected imagery, emotion, and individuality while speaking to the simultaneous joy and pain of motherhood in modern society.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

January 13, 2020 – March 8, 2020

  • Wed Jan 29, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 30, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 4, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 5, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 6, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 9, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 11, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 12, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 13, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 18, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 19, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 20, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 25, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 26, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 27, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 3, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 4, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 5, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events