Partners

Partners
  • N.C. Wyeth: New Perspectives

    February 12, 2020 – May 3, 2020

Presented by:
Taft Museum of Art
About the Event:

This exhibition showcases the work of N. C. Wyeth (1882–1945), the patriarch of one of America’s most prominent artistic families. Co-organized by the Brandywine River Museum of Art in Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania, and the Portland Museum of Art in Maine, this exhibition brings together approximately 50 large-scale paintings. Spanning several decades, these works evolve from the American impressionist style of the 1910s to the regionalist realism of the 1930s and ’40s associated with artists such as Thomas Hart Benton and Grant Wood.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

February 12, 2020 – May 3, 2020

  • Thu Feb 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 28, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 4, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 5, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 6, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 11, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 12, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 13, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 18, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 19, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 20, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 25, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 26, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 1, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 2, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 3, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 8, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 9, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 10, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 15, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 16, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 17, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 22, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 23, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 24, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 29, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 30, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 1, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly

Search for More Events